On your golden jubilee

I celebrate you being you, my extraordinary mother. You have made such a difference, created so much good in my life.

I celebrate your smart mothering, your clever, creative methods of gently molding your beloved child into your vision of me: a strong, capable adult, an unselfish person of good character.

I celebrate your boundless physical and emotional energy… loving me, leading me, supporting me, lifting me when I fall.

I celebrate the best thing about my life… having you as my mother. So I will raise a cheer because without you, my special, loving mom, I would not be here. I owe it all to you, Mom. I hope everyone can see what a great mom you’ve always been, and how much you mean to me. Lord, please help her to see how much she means to us, her loving family.

Your birthday means a lot especially to me. Each year I’m extra happy on your birthday; your day reminds me of God’s gift to me– A mom who gave her all to raise me right. Your birthday is the most special day of the year, because without you I wouldn’t have the all encompassing comfort of a mother’s unconditional love… your love, for me.

You are always there for me, Mom. Whenever I need you, to cheer me up, make me smile, bolster my confidence, or sympathize with me and ease my worries, you fill up my empty, hurting places with your boundless affection. Your loving presence in my life gives me a reassuring feeling of security and peace.

I wish you the very best on your birthday. No one has earned it like you. You provide the love that makes our dream of a happy home come true. Your family loves and reveres its Mom; You enrich everything you come near; You’re our rock, our beacon, our treasure and everything we all hold so dear.

Thank you Adebola, my mom and Happy 50th Birthday

