Tags

, ,

Death is merely a birth of another life yet the loss of a loved one is always hard to face. You just want to hide, go some where and escape! But death is something we all must go through. I know it’s hard when it’s someone you loved and knew.

Olasunkanmi
Just know that your Mom is in a better place, where there’s no more hurt or pain. It seems unfair and yes this is true, but she is in Heaven now watching over you and Yetunde. God has called her home to rest and she’s being well taken care of because God knows best.

I never would have imagined the end would be like this. Me comforting you and telling you not to worry was not an easy thing for me to do because even in your weakest hour you tried to comfort me too caressing my face, and calming my soul as only a true friend can soothe.

Abosede
Sweet smiles on your face as you sleep away the pains. I know you’re resting in God’s arms now, although your body lay in the ground. He needed another angel in the Heavenly choir and that’s why you had to go. As you promised, you are still with us watching your children here below.

We will miss you more than these words could ever say The pain in my heart is from one unimaginable day. After I cried all that I could; my eyes still shed countless more tears and when I try to sleep, I have my dream of you turn into nightmares.

I wish you could have stayed just a little longer, there’s so much left to do – Yetunde’s graduation, Olasunkanmi’s wedding. I wonder if I prayed hard enough and if so, did they get through. I promised to call but for over 8 months I didn’t, I kept postponing till morrow. Now, how do I say sorry to the dead and seek forgiveness?

I find relief in knowing I will see you again someday soon.

So as you sleep in the cradle of the Lord, I am reassured of God’s promises in His Holy Word. I long for the day when Heaven’s gates open to receive me and with your smiling face and loving eyes, reunited once again.

Rest in peace Adaranijo Abosede. Till we meet again. You’re gone like yesterday but today, tomorrow and forever you will be remembered.

Sun re ooo

