Tags

, , ,

Adebola,

For all these years I’m sure you’ve had a heart full of hopes and dreams, special longings of your own and yet, you always listen and share my dreams, my wishes, and my heartaches as if they were the only ones in the world. That takes a lot of love, Mom. I understand that now and I hope you realize how much I thank you, how much I love you and how much I wish you happiness.

The values you’ve taught the care you’ve given, and the wonderful love you’ve shown have enriched my life in more ways than I can count.

I love you Mom.

I know how often I took you for granted when I was growing up. I always assumed you’d be there when I needed you – and you always were.

You wrote my high school notes; over 100 pages of Chemistry and Biology note that I accumulated due to my negligence and procrastination. But I never really thought about what that meant till I got older and began to realize how often your time and energy were devoted to me. So now, for all the times I didn’t say it before, Thank you, Mom… I love you so very much.

You’re a wonderful mother. So gentle, yet so strong. The many ways you show your care always make me feel that truly this is where I belong. You’re patient when I’m foolish; you give guidance when I ask; It seems you can do almost anything and everything. You’re the master of every task and a dependable source of comfort. You’re my cushion when I fall. You help in times of trouble and you support me whenever I call.

I love you more than you know and you have my total respect. If, in the next life or the afterlife I have my choice of mothers, you will be the one I’ll choose over and again.

I love you and like always, I mean it.

